Close this search box.

2024 NCAA DI Men’s Golf Championship Preview

The 2024 NCAA DI Men's Golf Championship tees off at Omni La Costa in Carlsbad, Calif., May 24-29.

The 2024 NCAA DI Men’s Golf Championship tees off at Omni La Costa in Carlsbad, Calif., May 24-29 with the top 30 college golf programs and 6 individuals. 

Fairway to Green will once again be onsite providing real-time coverage, so be sure to subscribe to our newsletter and follow us on InstagramX and LinkedIn.

Below, learn who is competing and how you can watch them live on TV.

How to Watch the NCAA Men’s Golf Championship

Golf Channel live streaming will begin the last three days of the event (May 27-29), covering the final stroke play round that names the individual champion and the three rounds of match play that will determine the new team champion.

Golf Channel TV Times

All times denoted in Eastern Time (ET).

  • Monday, May 27th: 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 28th: 1:00pm – 3:30pm | 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29th: 6:00 – 10:00pm

Fairway to Green will also be providing commentary throughout the day on social media and publishing recaps daily on the website and in the newsletter for the entire duration of the tournament (May 24-29).

Which Teams Are Competing in the NCAA Golf Championships?

81 teams competed in Regionals last week at 6 sites throughout the country. The top 5 teams from each region and the top 6 individuals advanced to the finals.

The Top 30 Men’s Golf Teams (in alphabetical order):

  1. Arizona
  2. Auburn
  3. Baylor
  4. California
  5. Clemson
  6. East Tennessee State
  7. Florida
  8. Florida State
  9. Georgia Tech
  10. Illinois
  11. LSU
  12. New Mexico
  13. North Carolina
  14. North Florida
  15. Notre Dame
  16. Ohio State
  17. Oklahoma
  18. Oklahoma State
  19. Purdue
  20. SMU
  21. Stanford
  22. Tennessee
  23. Texas
  24. Texas A&M
  25. Texas Tech
  26. Utah
  27. Vanderbilt
  28. Virginia
  29. Wake Forest
  30. West Virginia

The 6 Individual Qualifiers:

  1. Ethan Evans (Duke)
  2. Ben Warian (Minnesota)
  3. Nick Matthews (NC State)
  4. Andi Xu (San Diego)
  5. Kelvin Hernandez (UNCG)
  6. Cameron Huss (Wisconsin)

Who Won the 2023 NCAA Men’s Golf Championships

Last year was fantastic for the Florida Gators as they not only won the team title over Georgia Tech, but their senior Fred Biondi also won the individual title after four rounds of stroke play.

What Is the NCAA Men’s Golf Championship Format?

Like the women’s championship, the first 72 holes – or 4 days – will be stroke play; there will be a cut to 15 teams and the top 9 individuals not on those teams after the third round. The fourth day determining the individual NCAA champion and the top 8 teams that will compete in the next phase for the team win.

The last two days – May 28-29 – will be three rounds of match play to determine the ultimate champions.

Where Is the NCAA Golf Championship Being Played?

The 2024 NCAA Men’s Golf Championship will be held at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa in Carlsbad, Calif. This is the start of a three-year contract with the NCAA with rumors that they would like to host the championship for both the men’s and women’s teams here indefinitely.

This year’s host for the men’s championship is the University of Texas.

The team at Fairway to Green is excited to be onsite to help share the amazing golf that is about to be played. Stay tuned at @fairwaytogreen on Instagram and @fairwayto_green on X

Share the Post:

Related Posts